An addition to my ‘favourite musicians’-list: Rufus Wainwright.

A few years ago I saw the movie ‘Moulin Rouge’. I think a lot of you have seen it too.
One of the songs in this movie is the ‘El Tango de Roxanne’, and the first time I heard it, I loved it!
So, a few months ago, I looked it up on Spotify and it was there! Since then, it was in my playlist all the time.
Then I decided to look further on the ‘Moulin Rouge’-album and listen to all the songs, and one song really stood out!
That was ‘Complainte de la Butte’, sung by Rufus Wainwright. Again, the first time I heard it, I adored it!

Since then I love him and he is definitely on my ‘favourites’-list!

Geef een reactie

